When we were children we played a game and said,” Sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will never hurt me.” That quote is not true. Words have broken many a heart. The tongue can be a spiteful tool. I refuse to believe negative comments of any kind from anyone. I know who my Father is. Jesus died on the cross for all of us. I believe in him. The problem is sometimes I let ugly remarks that are not true bother me, for a little while anyway. I realize that angry people want to blame others because they don’t have to change themselves.
Galations:5:22,23. The fruit of the spirit is love joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.
Galations:6:22 From now on let no one trouble me,for I bear in my bady the marks of the Lord Jesus.

